Do you know an inspiring teacher?


Source: Shutterstock

The awards are made annually to those who have made a significant contribution to the teaching or promotion of the chemical sciences.

Five education prizes and awards will be presented in 2013. 

These are:

  • the Nyholm Prize for Education
  • the Schools Education Award
  • the Higher Education Teaching Award
  • the Education Award and the Inspiration and Industry Award.

Winners will receive up to £5000 in prize money.

The deadline for nominations is 15 January 2013.

More information is available on the RSC Education Awards website.