Education coordinators

For all queries relating to education support, networks and outreach activities in your area of the UK and Ireland, please contact the appropriate education coordinator.

We are a dedicated team working across the UK and Ireland. We provide both global and regional teacher sessions for both professional development and networking, as well as supporting and upskilling members to work with young people to encourage their continued study of the chemical sciences. We are a great source of information and opportunities, and each of us works in a specific region so that our support is relevant and targeted to the community we work with.

RSC education coordinators

Source: Royal Society of Chemistry

East England

Rizwana Alvi
Thomas Graham House, Cambridge
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432253 (office) / +44 (0) 7825 186332 (mobile)
Email: alvir@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_East

Rizwana Alvi

South East England

Katie Nuttall
Home based, Reading
Tel: +44 (0) 7741 731048
Email: nuttallk@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_SEastEC

Katie Nuttall

Alissa Owen
Burlington House, London
Tel: +44 (0) 207 4403313 (office) / +44 (0) 7741 730469 (mobile)
Email: owena@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_SEastEC

Alissa Owen

Midlands

Heidi Dobbs
Home based, Nottingham
Tel: +44 (0) 7825 186285
Email: dobbsh@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_MidsEd

Heidi Dobbs

Yorkshire and Humber

Joanna Buckley
Home based, Sheffield
Tel: +44 (0) 7702 338717 (mobile)
Email: buckleyj@rsc.org
Twitter: @JoannaBuckley

Jo Buckley

North England

Stephanie Sdepanian
Home based, Lancashire
Tel: +44 (0) 7467 220620
Email: sdepanians@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_NorthEng

Stephanie Sdepanian

North West England

Katayune Presland
School of Chemistry, University of Manchester
Tel: +44 (0) 161 3060563 (office) / +44 (0) 7917 072457 (mobile)
Email: PreslandK@rsc.org
Twitter: @Katayune

Kat Presland

Ireland

John O'Donoghue
School of Chemistry, Trinity College Dublin
Tel: +353 (0) 87 1832911
Email: john.odonoghue@tcd.ie
Twitter: @DrJohnODonoghue

John O'Donoghue

Declan McGeown
Home based, Lurgan, Co Armagh
Tel: +44 (0) 7969 970906
Email: mcgeownd@rsc.org
Twitter: @mcgeown_declan

Declan McGeown

Scotland

Stephen Hendry
Home based, West of Scotland
Tel: +44 (0) 7990 007944
Email: hendrys@rsc.org
Twitter: @DrStephenHendry

Stephen Hendry

Laura-Alexandra Smith
Home based, East of Scotland
Email: smithla@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSCLAS

Female silhouette

South West England

Beth Anderson
Home based, Gloucestershire
Tel: +44 (0)1223 432684 (office) / +44 (0) 7796 991208 (mobile)
Email: andersonb@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_SWEd

Beth Anderson

Kate Whetter
Home based, Cornwall
Tel: +44 (0)1223 488320 (office) / +44 (0) 7554 458156 (mobile)
Email: whetterk@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_SWEd

Kate Whetter

Wales

Ross Christodoulou
Home based, North Wales
Email: christodoulour@rsc.org
Twitter: @RSC_WalesEd

Ross Christodoulou

Delwen MaCallum
Home based, Anglesey
Home based, Cardiff
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438380 (office) / +44 (0) 7741 730888 (mobile)
Email: mccallumd@rsc.org

Delwen McCallum

Case study

An image of a teacher advising two university students in lab coats

How the Royal Society of Chemistry supports teacher trainers

Learn more about the support available to teacher trainer programme leaders from the RSC’s education coordinators