Education coordinators

For queries relating to education support and networks in your area of the UK and Ireland, please contact your local education coordinators.

We are a dedicated team working across the UK and Ireland, offering local support to everyone involved in teaching chemistry and science, including primary science. We provide professional learning and development opportunities for teachers, and we work in partnership with local STEM and education-focused organisations to encourage engagement with the chemical sciences.

RSC education coordinators

Source: Royal Society of Chemistry

Ireland

Johanne Brolly

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432480
Mobile: +44 (0) 7741 731532
Email: brollyj@rsc.org

John O'Donoghue

School of Chemistry, Trinity College Dublin
Mobile: +353 (0) 87 183 2911
Email: john.odonoghue@tcd.ie

Johanne Brolly and John O'Donoghue

Scotland

Dawn Gillies

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432422
Email: gilliesd@rsc.org

Laura‑Alexandra Smith

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438365
Mobile: +44 (0) 7741 731599
Email: smithla@rsc.org

Dawn Gillies and Laura-Alexandra Smith

Wales

Rebecca Laye

Ffôn/Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432323
Sym ffôn/Mobile: +44 (0) 7825 186291
E-bost/Email: layer@rsc.org

Ross Christodoulou

Ffôn/Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438454
Sym ffôn/Mobile: +44 (0) 7741 731698
E-bost/Email: christodoulour@rsc.org

Rebecca Laye and Ross Christodoulou

East England

Rizwana Alvi

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432253
Mobile: +44 (0) 7825 186332
Email: alvir@rsc.org

Rizwana Alvi

Midlands

Beth Anderson

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432684
Mobile: +44 (0) 7796 991208
Email: andersonb@rsc.org

Ross Christodoulou

+44 (0) 1223 438454
Mobile: +44 (0) 7741 731698
Email: christodoulour@rsc.org

Beth Anderson and Ross Christodoulou

North East England

Stephanie Sdepanian

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438359
Mobile: +44 (0) 7467 220620
Email: sdepanians@rsc.org

Joanna Buckley

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438455
Mobile: +44 (0) 7702 338717
Email: buckleyj@rsc.org

Stephanie Sdepanian and Jo Buckley

North West England

Stephanie Sdepanian

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438359
Mobile: +44 (0) 7467 220620
Email: sdepanians@rsc.org

Katayune Presland

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 438456
Mobile: +44 (0) 7917 072457
Email: PreslandK@rsc.org

Stephanie Sdepanian and Katayune Presland

South East England

Beth Anderson

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 432684
Mobile: +44 (0) 7796 991208
Email: andersonb@rsc.org

Beth Anderson

South West England

Katie Nuttall

Tel: +44 (0) 2074 403311
Mobile: +44 (0) 7435 311716
Email: nuttallk@rsc.org

Kate Whetter

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 488320
Mobile: +44 (0) 7554 458156
Email: whetterk@rsc.org

Katie Nuttall and Kate Whetter

Case study

An image of a teacher advising two university students in lab coats

How the Royal Society of Chemistry supports teacher trainers

Learn more about the support available to teacher trainer programme leaders from the RSC’s education coordinators